Skip to content

Latest News

Ten tips to keep spring gardening injuries at bay

  • Thu 13 Apr 2017

With the long awaited spring weather upon us, many of us have a long list of gardening duties, but beware of the injuries that can be caused.

Mummy makeover - what is involved and is it right for you

  • Fri 03 Mar 2017

Mummy makeovers are designed to counteract the physical effects of childbearing. In today's world there is the increasing desire to look good.

National Aesthetic Accolade For Cosmetic Surgeon & Aesthetic Nurse

  • Tue 15 Nov 2016

Winfield Hospital plastic surgeon Dalvi Humzah has been named as winner of The Best Training Programme in the My Face My Body Awards 2016.

Winfield Hospital Sign up to Safety

  • Mon 31 Oct 2016

Winfield Hospital are pleased to announce that they have signed up to the national patient safety campaign "Sign up to Safety".

It's the Gloucestershire Business Awards

  • Thu 06 Oct 2016

Winfield Hospital are delighted to sponsor the "Best Employee" category at the Gloucestershire Business Awards.

Why exercise is important for your health

  • Wed 07 Sep 2016

Taking regular exercise is important to maintain good mental and physical health. Many health conditions can be avoided through regular activity.

Stay Hydrated

  • Tue 19 Jul 2016

With temperatures soaring across the UK, it is important to keep hydrated. Water is the best source of fluid for hydration.

Game Set and Match

  • Fri 08 Jul 2016

The most common injuries related to tennis are overuse. Winfield Hospital has a number of Orthopaedic Consultants who can help advise and treat.

International Nurses Day

  • Tue 17 May 2016

Winfield celebrated, on Thursday 12th May, the hard work and dedication of all our nurses on this special day.

Nurse retires after 28 years at Winfield

  • Mon 04 Apr 2016

Farewell celebration held in honour of nurse who has shown dedication and commitment following 28 years of working with Winfield team.

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >